Skip to main content
header logo

Click to go to YouTube Click to go to facebook click to go to twitter


December 2018

Welcome to the website for the Southern Cayuga Scholarship Foundation. The Southern Cayuga Scholarship Foundation was founded on the belief that all our school district’s graduates deserve the opportunity to continue their education and that costs should not limit the pursuit of their goals. The mission of the Southern Cayuga Scholarship Foundation is to make as many financial awards as we can raise the funds to support to worthy district students who wish to pursue either vocational training or college education.

Our Awards Committee evaluates the applicants who will receive Southern Cayuga awards based upon a combination of academic achievement and demonstrated commitment to community service or gainful employment. Our annual awards are not based upon financial need – we believe that all awardees can use a helping hand with their educational or training costs.
Application and Eligibility:
The Foundation considers applications from Southern Cayuga seniors as well as past district award recipients and SC alumni seeking financial support to continue their undergraduate college studies. In addition, applications from non-traditional students, such as adult district graduates returning to school or entering specialized training programs are also welcome to apply. If a nontraditional student is applying, they must currently be a resident of the district, and have been a resident for at least 12 months.

The application for 2019 will become available February 4, 2019 in the Southern Cayuga high school guidance office, or by downloading the PDF copy (TBA below) 

Annual Phonathon:
Each year the SCSF puts on its biggest fundraiser, the Phonathon. Two nights in February are scheduled each year for high school juniors and seniors to call members of the community to collect donations for the foundation. This years phonathon will held on February 6th and 7th, 2019. If you haven’t been contacted in the past but would like to donate, click the DONATE NOW link on the side of this page.

Current Board of Directors:
Carin Kopp: President
Laura Burns: Secretary
Steve Zabriskie: Financial Chair
Marian Brown: Fundraising Chair
Caitlin Rejman: Publicity Chair,
Members: Laura Heslop, Colleen Lukas, Ellen May, Lev Saltonstall, Kali Supples

DONATE NOW: Click Here 

Past Winners: Click Here 

Facebook: (link to be attached upon completion of the facebook page)

Application: (link to be updated in February 2019 when the new application becomes available)

Donate Here

Donate Here

SCSF Information

SCSF Award Winners
footer logo

Patrick Jensen, Superintendent
2384 State Route 34B
Aurora, NY 13026